This Article Solved My Issue

Delete candidate attachments in Recruiting

Describes how administrator users can delete resumes and other attachments from a candidate's profile in Recruiting.

Table of Contents

This article is for administrators and staffing users with appropriate rights. 

 

You can delete an attachment from a candidate's profile if it is no longer needed. After you delete the attachment, a timed notification appears. It allows you to undo the action before the file is permanently removed. 

Use this process to remove files from a candidate's profile. Only administrators and staffing users can delete candidate attachments. 

  1. Go to People > Hiring > Applicant Tracking to open the Recruiting platform. 
  2. Find and select the job title associated with the candidate. 
  3. In the Name column, select the candidate’s name. 
     
  4. On the candidate’s profile, select the tab from the document viewer that contains the attachment you want to delete. 
  5. Select the three dots menu for the file, then select Delete File

A timed deletion notification appears. You can select UNDO before the timer ends if you want to keep the file. If you do not select UNDO, the attachment is permanently removed. 

Tips 

  • Verify the correct file before you delete it. This action cannot be reversed after the timer ends.  
  • Use clear file names to help identify attachments quickly and easily.  

 

Updated: August 18th, 2026 4473 views


*This content is for educational purposes only, is not intended to provide specific legal advice, and should not be used as a substitute for the legal advice of a qualified attorney or other professional. The information may not reflect the most current legal developments, may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, correct, or up-to-date.

Give feedback about this article
Give feedback about this article
Our articles update frequently. Please be aware of this before printing.
Back to Top ↑