This Article Solved My Issue

Delete a candidate from Recruiting

Describes how to delete a candidate from Recruiting in Applicant Tracking when the candidate is no longer needed.

This article is for administrators.

You must have administrator access to delete candidate records.

 
  1. Go to People > Hiring > Applicant Tracking to open the Recruiting platform.  
  2. Select the job title that includes the candidate you need to delete.  
  3. On the Candidate Breakdown screen, select the candidate.  
  4. On the candidate’s profile page, select the Candidate Info icon .  
  5. From the Candidate Information box, select Delete Candidate. 
  6. In the confirmation window, select DELETE

 After you delete the candidate, the system removes the candidate's record from Recruiting and displays a confirmation message.  Deleting the candidate will remove only this individual record from your ATS.  If this candidate is assigned to other jobs, those records won't be deleted by this action.  

Troubleshooting 

  • Delete option is not available: Verify you have administrator permissions.  
  • Candidate still appears in lists: Refresh the screen to load updated data.  Make sure they aren’t assigned to other jobs.  
  • Incorrect candidate deleted: Deletion cannot be undone. Verify that the candidate should be deleted before you take this action.  

 

Updated: August 18th, 2026 5215 views


*This content is for educational purposes only, is not intended to provide specific legal advice, and should not be used as a substitute for the legal advice of a qualified attorney or other professional. The information may not reflect the most current legal developments, may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, correct, or up-to-date.

Give feedback about this article
Give feedback about this article
Our articles update frequently. Please be aware of this before printing.
Back to Top ↑