This article is for administrators.
By default, the Recruiting application allows applicants to upload resumes directly from Google Drive or Dropbox cloud storage.
You can remove this functionality if needed. However, we recommend keeping Dropbox and Google Drive turned on.
Remove Dropbox and Google Drive from Recruiting
- Go to People > Hiring > Applicant Tracking to open the Recruiting platform.
- Select Admin, then select Company Settings.
-
Select Remove Dropbox/Drive.
- Select Remove, then select Save.
How this setting affects applicants
-
When Dropbox and Google Drive are turned on, applicants can upload resumes directly from those cloud storage services during the application process.
-
When Dropbox and Google Drive are removed, applicants can no longer use those options to upload resumes.
Related articles
Updated: August 31st, 2026 4637 views 0 likes
*This content is for educational purposes only, is not intended to provide specific legal advice, and should not be used as a substitute for the legal advice of a qualified attorney or other professional. The information may not reflect the most current legal developments, may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, correct, or up-to-date.